Normandy Towns and Villages

If you're thinking of planning a visit to Normandy, the Normandy Towns AndVillages collection is an excellent place to start. Normandy is divided into two administrative regions: Lower Normandy and Upper Normandy although will become one region on 1 January 2016. It covers 30,627 km² (11825 sq mi) with a population of around 3.45 million.

Upper Normandy (Haute-Normandie) consists of the French departments of Seine-Maritime and Eure, and Lower Normandy (Basse-Normandie) of the departments of Orne, Calvados, and Manche.

Access to the UK is easy via a choice of Normandy ports – Cherbourg, Caen, Dieppe and Le Havre. The towns and villages collection will allow you to discover this beautiful region.

Post by Chris at

#NormandyTownsAndVillages #Normandy

Check this out on Google+

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.